Summer break, tree socks down

The tree socks still looked great but I decided to take them down to give the trees a break. Also it will have more impact if I put all six back up together.  I just need to know how soon they will do a fire drill at the start of term and get them back up then.  

I really enjoyed the excitement of putting them up. It was a thrill to have people say how much they liked them.  I just need to note my measurements and make the reappearance as notable by adding more – both in the no. of houses but also amount of tree covered by existing socks.

So glad I pulled it off. G

Leave a Reply

